Testimonials

“All testimonials have been verified independently by “Checkatrade” and can be viewed on their web site”

https://www.checkatrade.com/OxfordBathrooms/Reviews.aspx

New cloakroom fitted replacing original tired 1930s layout

High standard of work. Key thing is the advice received and the interest Geoff has in the job to ensure that the best is achieved and that you are happy.

Mr & Mrs J. in North Oxford

23 July 2018

Refurbishment of bathroom

Geoff and Chris did a great job on our recent bathroom refurbishment – they were efficient and friendly at all times and finished the job to a very high standard. They always made the effort to tidy everything away at the end of each day, kept us fully updated on everything that was going on and were thoughtful and proactive with suggestions. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them highly.

Mr & Mrs T Wallingford

3 July 2018

Laid new tiles on kitchen floor

The tiling was done efficiently with great attention to reduce disruption to a minimum. Care was taken to meet our needs.

Mr & Mrs W in Garsington

29 June 2018

Refurbishment of bathroom

We are really pleased with our new bathroom it looks great. Andy worked really hard in the very hot weather, and always tidied up at the end of the day.

Mrs E. Oxford

26 June 2018

Bathroom, cloakroom and hallway refurbishment

The work was carried out to a very high standard. Geoff and Chris were both extremely approachable and kept us fully informed of progress throughout the work. They were extremely tidy, well organised and adaptable to changes in the plans.

Mrs F. Didcot

16 May 2018

Replaced bath with walk in shower

Very happy with the work. I have given 9s because 10 implies perfection and no-one achieves that! This was the only company out of 8 I approached who showed any interest in doing this job and we are delighted with the outcome. We would certainly recommend them to others.

Mr D in Abingdon

20 April 2018

Full bathroom refurbishment

From the original scoping of the job to completing the work, Geoff and Chris delivered exactly what they said they would, on-time and to budget. Their communication was prompt, we were kept informed as to what was happening (including whilst away from the property) and they were flexible to meet our requests. The finished bathroom looks great and they genuinely did keep things tidy as they worked.

Customer in Oxford

16 April 2018

Bathroom refurbishment

Excellent in every respect! Good work, courteous and tidy.

Ms D in Witney

26 March 2018

Shower room refurbishment

Geoff gave us very good advice on the layout of the shower room. We had confidence in his workmanship and we are extremely pleased with the finished result. We would have no hesitation in asking him to do further work in our home. We highly recommend Oxford Bathrooms.

Mr & Mrs M in Wallingford

6 February 2018

Bathroom refurbishment

Excellent work completed entirely to our satisfaction.

Mr J in Oxford

17 January 2018

New bathroom

Took time with the initial survey running through options and pitfalls. Initial quote was clear. The final decisions I made on the bathroom changed from my initial thoughts (and the quote given) but the implications of these changes were made clear both in terms of time needed and initial cost. So all in all a very good project for what tend to be the most fiddly rooms in the house!

Mr D in Oxford

11 December 2017

Complete bathroom refit

We had a complete bathroom refit. Geoff proved to be a great choice to do the job. He provided a detailed breakdown of the work to be done and the associated costs, which assisted us in determining the precise details of our requirement and allowed us to keep costs to a minimum. Geoff kept us up to date with the progress of the project and was able to give us much helpful advice on fixtures and fittings. The workmanship was very high quality and the place was always left tidy at the end of the day. As with any project there were one or two problems, but Geoff was able to resolve these.

Dr L in Eynsham

5 October 2017

New bathroom fitted

This was a beautifully done job involving fitting a new bath, bath panel, shower, shower rail, towel warmer, toilet and basin, and tiling; fitting a new floor; and also building a new wooden cabinet to replace one that had warped, fitting new lights and accessories such as mirror and mirrored cabinet, and redecorating. We were a bit nervous about the disruption, especially as we have an autistic son, but all went very smoothly and to schedule and we are delighted with the results. We got some other odd jobs sorted too for a very reasonable price, including a new kitchen tap.

Ms A in Abingdon

25 September 2017

New bathroom fitted

Geoff and Chris did an excellent job removing our old bathroom and installing a new one. He and I discussed design and he helped us choose new fittings. Work included removing all the old bathroom, re-plastering, tiling, painting and plumbing the new shower, sink, toilet and radiator. He worked tirelessly and was always professional and courteous. We are very happy with our new bathroom and recommend Oxford Bathrooms without hesitation.

Ms P in Oxford

21 August 2017

Boxing in pipework and replaying floor tiles and isolating under floor heating

Did the work for us as a special as we were previous customers for a bathroom installation – which installation was well done. Geoff is multi-skilled, painstaking and a pleasure to use.

Dr B in Oxford

5 August 2017

Bathroom Fitted

Work was carried out to a very high standard within time and budget. Geoff was exceptionally helpful in assisting us select the appropriate sanitary ware and shower units. They kept to time and were very tidy and courteous. Would highly recommend.

Mr A in Oxford

10 July 2017

Complete bathroom refurbishment

Extremely friendly, helpful, honest and capable. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Mr F in Didcot

19 June 2017

Refurbished bathroom and cloakroom

I am very pleased with the refurbished bathroom and cloakroom. Geoff and Chris were skilled, professional and kept me fully informed with progress throughout the project. I would use Oxford Bathrooms again.

Ms N in Kidlington

25 April 2017

Bathroom Refurbishment with new layout

I knew the layout I wanted so didn’t want a full ‘design service’. I just needed someone with plumbing expertise to check my ideas would work practically. This was harder than I anticipated! I felt that some installers were put off by the fact that I wasn’t going for the ‘easy option’. By contrast, I had complete confidence in Geoff from the initial meeting. He was not fazed at all by my suggestions. I had noted that he has a vast portfolio of work and it was this level of proven experience that clinched it. Geoff and Chris have translated my vision 100% and I am delighted with the outcome.

Miss S in Abingdon

3 April 2017

Three bathrooms taken out. Two new bathrooms installed and a cloakroom

All work was completed to a very high standard. Geoff, Chris and Kevin were a pleasure to have in the house and were careful to put down dustsheets and tidy up at the end of each working day. Geoff was keen to make sure that we were happy with what he had done and readily made any changes that we asked for. Geoff gave excellent advice and spent his own time researching the best solutions for us. We now have a fantastic family bathroom, an amazing en-suite and a great cloakroom, complete with built in cupboard. A big thank you to Oxford Bathrooms.

Mr R in Oxford

1 March 2017

Fitted new power shower

First class work, kept fully informed right from quote right through to finial invoice, kept work area tidy and cleaned up on finishing job. Done the work with minimal disruption to existing tiling, very neat installation with wiring being kept out of sight. From the quotes obtained was the only plumber to give correct advice on wiring power shower. Found his attitude to the job very good and was willing to accommodate our requests with no fuss. Would be pleased have him do further work as and when.

Mr W in Didcot

13 February 2017

New en-suite shower room

We are thoroughly impressed with the work done on our en-suite shower room. There were quite a few problems along the way, things which we knew would be tricky and they were dealt with professionally. The quality of the finished work is outstanding.

Mrs D in Abingdon

24 January 2017

Refurbished bathroom.

Very good advice on how to maximise the use of the space of the bathroom.Comprehensive quotation. The work was carried out to a high level of workmanship. Very punctual. No mess. Very pleased with the result.Would not hesitate to recommend.

Mr B. Customer in Kidlington
Install shower.

I have no hesitation in recommending Geoff. High standard and a pleasure to deal with.An old school professional.

Mr H Customer in Abingdon
Replacement en suite shower.

Geoff and Andy couldn’t have been more helpful and the work was done to a very high standard.

Mrs W. Customer in Oxford
Remedial work after bathroom refit done by another trader.

Excellent and thorough work. Geoff kept us informed about what he was doing at all times. An agreed start date. A difficult job coming in after someone else, but Geoff did a brilliant job.

Mr H. Customer in Faringdon
Ensuite refurbishment.

This is the third time we’ve used Oxford Bathrooms. Always excellent, professional and high quality finish.

Mr F. Customer in Abingdon
Complete bathroom refurbish.

Very efficient process from start to finish, clear communications, good workmanship and responsive to the client questions. Good job.

Mr T. Customer in Abingdon
Complete bathroom refurbish.

The work was carried out to schedule and to a high standard. Very happy with it.

Mr T Customer in Abingdon
Bathroom refurbishment.

Very happy with our new bathroom! It only took a week from start to finish and Geoff is an extremely pleasant person to work with. Five stars.

Mrs B. Customer in Witney
Bathroom refurbishment.

Work carried out efficiently and very well with good communication between plumber and home owner.

Mr K. Customer in Oxford
New En-suite Shower.

I needed this room to be built on the ground floor for a man who is extremely ill. Geoff and Andy understood the need for urgency and completed the job in four days – which is a remarkable achievement. They were extremely courteous and professional and I thoroughly recommend them.

Mrs S Customer in Cowley
Full bathroom refurbishing.

Fantastic service, we are really pleased with results.

Mrs Customer in Oxford
Full bathroom refurbishing.

Geoff is a highly experience and excellent bathroom installer. This job involved a fair few tricky bits which he was very happy to tackle. This included making the room a little bigger (new studwork) and accommodating some quite difficult pipework and angles. Overall we are delighted with the result.

Mr W Customer in Didcot
New bathroom fitted and downstairs loo.

Excellent team, friendly, conscientious.

Customer in Abingdon
Conversion of en suite to wheelchair accessible wet room.

I am delighted at the results of my new bathroom. I chose Geoff based on the strength of the reviews of his work on this site, and am so glad I did. Geoff has the most important things I needed – experience, integrity and professionalism. My bathroom doesn’t look like a “disabled bathroom” – hideous things which some specialist companies charge much more for. Everything was done on time, I was always kept informed and every effort was made to keep mess and disturbance to a minimum. Many thanks Geoff, hope to engage your services again.

Mr S. Customer in Garsington
New bathroom fitted, including knocking down a dividing wall.

Geoff and Andy have been very friendly and accessible since we contacted them about a quotation. No question or problem was too big or small for them to address and we always felt comfortable and confident in their abilities. The bathroom was finished in good time and to a high standard. They were tidy workers who did their best to protect the house from dust, our house was treated with a great deal of respect and they even fed our cats for us while we were away! We couldn’t have been more pleased.

Mr G Customer in Garsington
Bathroom completely renovated, with Oxford Bathrooms doing the fitting.

We are very pleased with the refurbished bathroom. Geoff Arnold did all the work himself. He was skilled, versatile, adaptable, and kept us fully informed on progress throughout. Important for us was that he was very pleasant, very tidy and we were very comfortable with him working in the house, noting that we are retired and at home most of the time.

Mr L. Customer in Farmoor
Bathroom retiled, new tap and radiator in kitchen

Geoff is a true gentleman of his trade. As always he took time to find out exactly what we wanted and Worked hard in achieving this. He did his best to complete the job as soon as he could even though he was very busy. I would recommend him highly and I am sure we shall be using him again in the near future either at home or within our business.

Mr B Customer in Sunningwell
Complete bathroom.

I have always been very pleased with the work Jeff has done.

Mrs C Customer in Headington
Installation of shower.

From beginning to end he was very good. A pleasure to have him in my home.

Mrs H Customer in Abingdon
Installation of shower booster pump.

Excellent service, good advice, very friendly, cannot fault whatsoever.

Mr J Customer in Abingdon
Installation of en suite toilet

Excellent in every respect! Good work, courteous and tidy.

Mr J Customer in Abingdon
Customer reviews can also be viewed on our Which Trusted Traders and CheckaTrade pages